[Archive!] Any rookie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't pass it by. Couldn't go anywhere without you - 2. - page 517

demlin:
Man, judging from the discussion it's not an indicator at all. But the interesting thing is that it is on another site under a different name and with great advertising ))))
The advertisement is the engine of trade. The entire Internet is flooded with paid indicators and Expert Advisors, which are lying in our database.

Good afternoon, Dear Sirs!

I hope for your help, as I am a newbie.

I need to make two conditions in the EA's work:

1. The EA should only open one trade a day.

2. The deal should be opened only from the second time (i.e., when the conditions are formed for the second time. The first one is ignored)

Thank you in advance

void analyzeOpen()
{
   if(....) 
   {
         if(....)
         {

int orderTicket=-1;
                while(orderTicket==-1)
                {

while(IsTradeContextBusy()) Sleep(1000);
                double Stop=...
                double Take=...

if(reg)
                {
                     orderTicket=OrderSend(Symbol(), OP_BUY, Lot, Ask, 3, NormalizeDouble(Stop, Digits), NormalizeDouble(Take, Digits), comment, Magic);
                }

}
         }
         else
         {

}
   }
   else
   {

}
}

Zhunko:

It's the same thing:

In the sense that normalisation happens automatically when double is converted to int ? Thank you!

Pyro:

In the sense that normalisation happens automatically when double is converted to int ? Thank you!

Whole numbers don't need to be normalised.

rbh:

Good afternoon, Dear Sirs!

I hope for your help, as I am a newbie.

I need to make two conditions in the EA's work:

1. The EA should only open one trade a day.

2. The deal should be opened only from the second time (i.e., when the conditions are formed for the second time. The first one is ignored)

Thank you in advance