Criterion for automatic selection of optimisation results.

We struggle, we write strategies, and virtually any expert is capable of generating profits with certain parameters on the final trading interval. Meanwhile, relatively little attention is paid to the selection of parameters.

Frankly speaking, I got interested in this topic at because of another reason, namely because of searching for the optimization criterion in my own optimizer using my own GA as I understood that the optimization criteria of MT4 do not give the desirable result. However, you should start dancing from the source code. That is why "Search of Selection Criteria of Optimization Results".

Of course, I haven't got acquainted with the articles available on the website (thanks to the authors), looked through the available discussions as well, even thumbed through some books), but I haven't found there what I would like to see. Maybe there is something, but in the bird's language, I'm not very good at it, all the same practitioner primitivist (maybe someone will translate into "human"), but maybe just did not see. As a result of this thread and hopefully constructive discussion, would like to get a specific formula, some function of test results, the maximum of which with high probability would indicate a viable set of parameters.

Without false modesty), I will note that I have achieved some success in selecting the optimization result by hand. However, I can't automate this process in any way. Perhaps it is just poorly formalizable experience.

Of course, there is a simple and efficient way of parameter selection - the OOS test. But unfortunately it is not always acceptable. For example, to my rams, if we make a criterion of OOS result, some criterion of selection of specimens in GA, it will not be OOSany more .

So, initial data in terms of MT4:

-GrossProfit ,

-GrossLoss,

-MaxDrawdown (Drawdown) ,

-Number of profitable trades, losing trades, -Total number of trades,