Wave analysis - page 9

Oper >> :

So you didn't really want it.

Yeah, you know, not really. I wanted something more real. Like a profit.

That's how dumb I am! It didn't work for me. And I don't know anyone (I know many people, believe me), who has it resulted in a workable trading bot. Although, of course, everything may be. I'm not discouraging you - I'm just expressing my opinion and telling you about my unsuccessful experience of doing something real with the wave theory. Maybe I've been catching the wrong end of the stream for two years. I don't know.

Go for it. Only I'm afraid it's going to get completely out of hand here. It has, you know, its own forum specifics.)) However, you're beginning to guess...

Oper, six months of Waves training is not enough, you have implicitly admitted that yourself. I am not so categorically negative towards EWP, because I feel that there is something here. And there are professionals who work with EWP in a really profitable way.

Another thing is that to confidently master this... er... art still requires at least 4-5 years of hard work. About the same as for mastering any other profession at a level that can be at least conventionally called professional.

There is no need to tell here the proverbial truth that the Wave Principle has advantages over other methods of analysis - well, say, that movement can be predicted (or rather, scenarios of price movement can be calculated, the number of which, although large, is certain). We have heard this many times before.

But we have not yet heard a specific question or suggestion from you.

P.S. By the way, I myself was sick of this Elliott for some time (and even translated a couple of books - Balan and Bolton, if these surnames mean something to you). Cured myself after the real was drained. I realised it wasn't my thing as I'm not an artist. But I don't deny that there are people who enjoy this particular paradigm of price analysis the most and benefit from it.

Alex5757000 >> :