First sacred cow: "If the trend started, it will continue" - page 21

Magnatis писал(а) >>
I know what you mean :) I've been living this alone for several months now :) But I don't recommend to tell anyone about it. Especially not here - they won't understand and they'll throw mud at you anyway.

well, we already know that magnatis was very interested in the question

Counter-overlap in MetaTrader 4

so let's call the question about the market reversal now read more about this system

I've never used it before and see what I can get out of it.

This is probably what Oleg mentioned when he answered the question about the lock and the price hanging in the middle of two opposite orders

AND F1 MT4

Closing of opposite positions
An opposite position is considered as an opposite position for the same financial instrument. If there are one or more opposite positions, the chosen position can be closed together with the opposite position. To do so, first open the "Order" window (see above for opening methods). Then, in the "Type" field, select "Close by Matching Position". A list of all opposite positions will appear at the bottom of the window. A matching position must be selected in the list, and the "Close..." button is activated. This allows you to close two positions simultaneously. If the opposite positions have different lot sizes, only one remains open. The volume of that position (number of lots) will be equal to the difference in lots of the closed positions, and its direction and opening price (short or long) will be equal to the larger (by volume) of the positions being closed.

"...What are you, genozwale, waiting for?
You don't eat and you don't give
but only tease your food
from a great perilous height..."

© "The Georgian Varon Fable"

Active topic Spread trading here is an example of how the above action works