TestCommander (autooptimisation) Trader's tool - page 5

That's a shame. That is, as far as I understand the solution to this problem has not been found.

Well, I will wait until the end of Complex optimization and if there are any questions and suggestions I will write here.

Well done to the author, great job!

But there's also a fly in the ointment.

While testing the 15 day copy, I noticed the following glitches.

1. The macro program "StabilityTest". The test is carried out on 55 currency pairs. Approximately at 8-9 currency pairs hangs in the tester terminal. Whether it has something to do with the terminal or with the history. I have excluded the currency pairs which cause the terminal to hang.

2. I tried to use macro program "Complex". Optimization is running and everything is filtered and sorted out; we obtain 12 variants but the test does not go further in respect of stability of these variants.

We are missing one of the macro program options. I am not good at programming, so after looking at 7 options, presented by the author, I have not found one, but in my opinion it is very important option.

The task:

1. Optimize the Expert Advisor on all currency pairs.

2. Optimize the Expert Advisor on all timeframes.

3. Optimize by given dates

3. Filter and sort the results obtained for each currency pair and each timeframe, 12 profitable options.

4. We test each of 12 variants, for each currency pair and each timeframe.

5. We obtain a summary table of the results.

This is essentially an extended program "StabilityTest", but with the possibility of optimization, not only testing on all pairs and all timeframes with the same parameters.

The author, if you don't mind, add the 8th option described above.

Impeller писал (а) >>

Task:

1. optimise the Expert Advisor on all currency pairs.

2. optimize the Expert Advisor on all timeframes. 3.

Optimize it on specified dates. 3.