Optimisation! Share your experiences, please. - page 5

i have a good idea, i'll show the drawdown for these two weeks more than i expected from Krafik for the last year ? (I mean it may be normal drawdown if I just wait a month and the chart will straighten out) and another question, what will this EA show if I re-timed it for 2006 and then reset it for 3 months 2007 ? ( I have a lot of experience in testing my EAs and good ones are more or less stable for more than a year ) <br / translate="no">
The thing is that I have been developing this EA during the whole year of 2006. I have found about 5 versions of settings. 3 of them died since the beginning of 2007 - i.e. drawdown is more than for the period of 2006. Two of them are still alive, but not the same dynamics - not coinciding with 2006, but they are not draining. As for stability in different years - I can't boast. 2005 had half year growth, then slump, and then recovery. I.e. a big dip of about 60%. In 2004 all seems to be not bad - i.e. there are no plums, but yield curve is "kasturbata" (sorry for the expression). The variant of the test that is presented here is the Expert Advisor reoptimized using the data till the 16th of February and has been tested almost at the current moment. There is an Expert Advisor for Day Boards with similar logic, there is 3-4 years of growth, then flat on the yield curve for a couple of years, then growth again. In general, everything is not clear. I am afraid of getting the EA fitted via optimization. I don't know how to determine what may be allowed to go real :(

My opinion :