I teach from scratch, as well as help newcomers to join the ranks of MQL4 professionals. - page 6

Yuriy Asaulenko:

Lawyer son: Daddy, I won a case in court that you've been doing for 20 years.

- What a fool. It's been feeding us all these 20 years.

That's right. I have been doing one and the same task with him for several months, and he cannot understand why I must check account state in OnTick() first, and then, if there are no orders, set new ones. He keeps trying to set it first and then cannot understand why orders are put on every tick...

Imho, it is too early for the author of the topic to promise to help newcomers join the ranks of professionals.

Here in this thread I have seen, for example, Combinator (TheExpert) and Dmitry Fedoseyev (Integer) who were admitted to the "pro list" in 2009. /*<= I remembered at random: https://www.mql5.com/ru/forum/116708 */.

Also, as an example: articles by Dmitry Fedoseyev for beginners (they are suitable not only for the MQL5 programming language, but also for the current MQL4) are excellent beginner's guides. In addition, they are publicly available on the website and can be read/watched/comprehended/something to try for yourself as needed.

In other words, topics such as this one are, in essence, like:

"Е. Ivanova from Tmu-Tarakani on instagram: model, blogger, singer, composer, photographer, handmader, artist, poet, woman

Madonna on instagram: Madonna" (c)

where E.Ivanova is not Combinator (TheExpert) or Dmitry Fedoseyev (Integer).

Dmitry Fedoseev:
In line 13 of this coloured picture, is it just me who thinks that condition checking is incredibly redundant?
That's the way it's designed - there are as many conditions as you need (neither more nor less)... )))

Dmitry Sumsky: