FOMC 21.09.2016 - page 2

GS10:
The probability of Fed interest rate hike, taking into account the current situation on the currency market and the gold market is negative -6.7%.Taking into account the global financial flows is not enough ripe situation Index=-0.65 (the index must be positive and greater than 4% to raise the interest rate).Considering the fundamental analysis INDEX JOBLESSUSA=
I apologize for not understanding, but is it for gold (XAU/USD)? And what is the Real Time Index?
Is it all in excel?
  • If free, it's better to post it here or in CodaBase,
  • If you pay for it and have a subscription to a third-party resource, then better go to Market or Signals
  • If it's just a fundamental analysis, then, although I'm not an expert in fundamental analysis, but ... I just do not understand ... What is the index, where are all the numbers from, how is it calculated ...

Either clarify or I will delete the thread.

Evgeny Belyaev:
Probability may fluctuate between 0 and 100%. Probability cannot be a negative value.

Depending on how you determine the value =100%, in terms of prediction it is your personal approach because if you have adopted it it does not mean you are not wrong! My estimation method is based on the fact that the market is currently showing. It means that I can see what the market is thinking and how it behaves in relation to these statistics. The scale is simple: below "0" or above. It doesn't matter mathematically whether it is 0% or 100%. This method gives a definite answer and not a relative one.

new-rena:

Everything is relative and so is the probability. For example a scale of -0.5 to 0.5...

That said, I will assume that the best probability is greater than zero. And indeed - more than 50% (the inverse of 0 to 100%) is enough. It's like a controlling shareholding).

Perhaps you mean a scale of -100, 0, +100, in %:

a) -100 - decrease;

b) 0 - no change;

c) +100 - increase.