MetaTrader 5 Python User Group - how to use Python in Metatrader - page 18

Alexey Volchanskiy:

I am also studying Python, but only as part of mastering neural networks, machine learning and other fancy stuff and packages. I do not think it is possible to work with this super-brainer, it is 200 times slower than MQL5, I cited the results of some simple tests.

I still haven't understood, is it possible to connect Python modules and call functions from MQL5? Or the only connection is Python->MQL5?

Does Volchansky switch to MO?

I'm interested

I see more and more good people going to the MO, the sabker is fiddling with pips, it's hard to make up your mind

A good tutorial on how to work with data and a bit of MO if there's something you didn't know but forgot. Including a tip on how to stop thinking that python is a brake.

https://jakevdp.github.io/PythonDataScienceHandbook/

Thechapu :
hola, mi trabajo todavía es con Python y MT4
https://youtu.be/rLV_NiasmpA

Alexey Volchanskiy:

There was a simple test without libraries, just calculating PI number in a primitive loop. Alas, I couldn't find my recent branch, here is an old one, without Python.

And I found my code in Python.

Numba package to the rescue (https://numba.pydata.org/) - works 10 times faster than NumPy, which is 2 times faster than Python. Good for functional programming and bottle necks.

Numba: A High Performance Python Compiler
  • numba.pydata.org
Numba translates Python functions to optimized machine code at runtime using the industry-standard LLVM compiler library. Numba-compiled numerical algorithms in Python can approach the speeds of C or FORTRAN. You don't need to replace the...

Renat Fatkhullin:

We are preparing MetaTrader 5 module for Python, similar to R.

As with the package for R, we are currently testing on simple functions to extract data from a running copy of the terminal.

How you can test the operation: