Need help multiplying integer by SYMBOL_POINT to create a hard stop

int StopLoss = 10;
double openPrice = PositionOpenPrice(glSellTicket);
double point = SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol,SYMBOL_POINT);
double stopLoss = openPrice + point*StopLoss;                     
stopLoss = NormalizeDouble(stopLoss,int(digits));
Print(__FUNCTION__," Sell Stop Loss Normalized "+ _Symbol +" "+DoubleToString(stopLoss));

I recently purchased the Expert Advisor for MetaTrader 5 *** and I seem to be having a problem with the highlighted code.

It returns a value of 0 when I really want to return a value that has a decimal that I can add. 

Please help. Beginner here. Thank you

MQL5.community - User Memo
MQL5.community - User Memo
  • www.mql5.com
You have just registered and most likely you have questions such as, "How do I insert a picture to my a message?" "How do I format my MQL5 source code?" "Where are my personal messages kept?" You may have many other questions. In this article, we have prepared some hands-on tips that will help you get accustomed in MQL5.community and take full advantage of its available features.

Is it maybe the value of digits you input to NormalizeDouble is zero?

That would truncate your double to be a natural number.

Therefore, most probably giving you zero, since your SL value is below 1.

Thank you for responding

double stopLoss = openPrice + point*StopLoss;    did not work with a variable
double stopLoss = openPrice + point*10;    it did work when I hardcoded the actual number

Why would it work this way? 

Please help to provided information as to how I can fix this to include a variable instead of hardcoding

double stopLoss = openPrice + point*StopLoss;        

You buy at the Ask and sell at the Bid. Pending Buy Stop orders become market orders when hit and open at the Ask.