Insert array elements value inside a loop

Hello everybody,

I am a newbie coming from php programming. I have some problems with the array in mql, even if I already read the online doc and articles.

I use a lot the array in my programming, but even the most simple operation it looks more complicated than php.

I would like to insert the values of an array elements inside a loop.

string firstArr[7];
int size = ArraySize(currency);

for( int i = 0; i < size; i++ ){

if( StringFind(currency[i], firstCurrency, 0) != -1 ){

// push the element into the first available index of firstArr
         // like in php i do with
         // firstArr[] = currency[i];

}

}

thanks a lot for helping!

somtam:

Hello everybody,

I am a newbie coming from php programming. I have some problems with the array in mql, even if I already read the online doc and articles.

I use a lot the array in my programming, but even the most simple operation it looks more complicated than php.

I would like to insert the values of an array elements inside a loop.

thanks a lot for helping!

You have to learn how arrays are working with mql5. It's very different than php. See this article : https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/567

MQL5 Programming Basics: Arrays
MQL5 Programming Basics: Arrays
  • Dmitry Fedoseev
  • www.mql5.com
Arrays are an integral part of almost any programming language along with variables and functions. The article should be of interest primarily to novice MQL5 programmers, while experienced programmers will have a good opportunity to summarize and systematize their knowledge.

angevoyageur:

You have to learn how arrays are working with mql5. It's very different than php. See this article : https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/567

Hello and thanks for answer.

I already read that article, but I can't understand how to insert the elements inside the loop.

I tried the ArrayFill, but without success. In fact I suppose that that function doesn't work with string :(

somtam: