_point and take profit

Hi everyone, I'm new in MQL5/Metatrader, I'm wiritng my first EA and I'm a bit confused with Takeprofit calculation. I want to place a buy order with 60pips take profit target, looking at some example and documentation I thought the code below was correct, but it creates orders with take profit of 6 pips. What am I doing wrong? I'm working on GBPUSD 

//global vars

static double tp_pips = 60;

static double sl_pips = 30;

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

double p  = NormalizeDouble(SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol, SYMBOL_ASK), _Digits);

double tp = p + (tp_pips * _Point);

double sl = p - (sl_pips * _Point);

trade.Buy(LotSize, _Symbol, p, sl, tp, NULL);

trade_error_code = trade.ResultRetcode();
Basic Principles - Trading Operations - MetaTrader 5 Help
Basic Principles - Trading Operations - MetaTrader 5 Help
  • www.metatrader5.com
is an instruction given to a broker to buy or sell a financial instrument. There are two main types of orders: Market and Pending. In addition, there are special Take Profit and Stop Loss levels. is the commercial exchange (buying or selling) of a financial security. Buying is executed at the demand price (Ask), and Sell is performed at the...

gippo37It:

Hi everyone, I'm new in MQL5/Metatrader, I'm wiritng my first EA and I'm a bit confused with Takeprofit calculation. I want to place a buy order with 60pips take profit target, looking at some example and documentation I thought the code below was correct, but it creates orders with take profit of 6 pips. What am I doing wrong? I'm working on GBPUSD 

//global vars

static double tp_pips = 60;

static double sl_pips = 30;

double p  = NormalizeDouble(SymbolInfoDouble(_Symbol, SYMBOL_ASK), _Digits);

double tp = p + (tp_pips * _Point);

double sl = p - (sl_pips * _Point);

trade.Buy(LotSize, _Symbol, p, sl, tp, NULL);

trade_error_code = trade.ResultRetcode();

Please use code formating.