VPS

Hello, I'm new to using VPS, I just run an EA to my MT4 and I activated VPS service with MQL5, i choose the 1770 minutes free.

My question is;

1. Did i not messed up my trading platform i just follow instruction by instruction.

2. Can i able to shutdown now my laptop and my trades will still running according to my EA?

3. Incase the free minutes end, how can I continue the service and not to interupt my running trades?

graphx88:

Hello, I'm new to using VPS, I just run an EA to my MT4 and I activated VPS service with MQL5, i choose the 1770 minutes free.

My question is;

1. Did i not messed up my trading platform i just follow instruction by instruction.

2. Can i able to shutdown now my laptop and my trades will still running according to my EA?

3. Incase the free minutes end, how can I continue the service and not to interupt my running trades?

1. We couldn't know.

2. If your synchronization was succesful and you've got a: 1 (or whatever) chart, 1 (or whatever) EA, 0 custom indicators, signal disabled, message in your MQL5 VPS (right click) >> Journal, you are OK.

3. I am not sure you can extend your subscription by paying for a subscription now. You can stop the free minutes at some point (not too crucial for your open trades), subscribe to a paid plan and re-synchronize quickly with your new MQL5 VPS.

Eleni Anna Branou:

1. We couldn't know.

2. If your synchronization was succesful and you've got a: 1 (or whatever) chart, 1 (or whatever) EA, 0 custom indicators, signal disabled, message in your MQL5 VPS (right click) >> Journal, you are OK.

3. I am not sure you can extend your subscription by paying for a subscription now. You can stop the free minutes at some point (not too crucial for your open trades), subscribe to a paid plan and re-synchronize quickly with your new MQL5 VPS.

Hi Eleni,

Yes in the Journal it says Virtual Hosting Started, Virtual Hosting Migration Processed.