Help With Parentheses

Hi

I am having trouble with Parentheses.

I know i should'nt but i can not figure out how to add a simple extra if statement.

This code works

int init()
{
if(60*EndHr+EndMn<=(60*StartHr+(StartMn+15)))
  {
   Print("invalid trading time");
   return INIT_PARAMETERS_INCORRECT;
  }

But this code throws up parentheses and other errors based on where i think extra closing ones should go.

Currently they are unbalanced but even balancing them up i still get errors. My background is VBA and this code styling is proving a challenge despite some hours looking at web based doumenttion and examples.

int init()

{
     if UseTimeSlot = false
      {
       NumberOfMins = 15
      }
      else
      {
         if(60*EndHr+EndMn<=(60*StartHr+(StartMn+NumberOfMins)))    //extern bool UseTimeSlot = false;
         {
   //Print("invalid trading time");
         }

Anyone any ideas.

I can feel a smack on the forehead coming up.

Thanks

Paxman

Paxman:

Hi

I am having trouble with Parentheses.

I know i should'nt but i can not figure out how to add a simple extra if statement.

This code works

int init()
{
if(60*EndHr+EndMn<=(60*StartHr+(StartMn+15)))
  {
   Print("invalid trading time");
  }

But this code throws up parentheses and other errors based on where i think extra closing ones should go.

Currently they are unbalanced but even balancing them up i still get errors. My background is VBA and this code styling is proving a challenge despite some hours looking at web based doumenttion and examples.

int init()

{
     if UseTimeSlot = false
      {
       NumberOfMins = 15
      }
      else
      {
         if(60*EndHr+EndMn<=(60*StartHr+(StartMn+NumberOfMins)))    //extern bool UseTimeSlot = false;
         {
         }

Anyone any ideas.

I can feel a smack on the forehead coming up.

Thanks

Paxman

When you post code use Alt+S

attach code