C++ dll design

Hello. I am studying programming in MQL4. I have a question whether the pattern from this article https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/5798 contains the correct syntax for the class written in C ++ for MQL4? I have a few problems and I do not know if they result from a poor dll design.
A DLL for MQL5 in 10 Minutes (Part II): Creating with Visual Studio 2017
A DLL for MQL5 in 10 Minutes (Part II): Creating with Visual Studio 2017
  • www.mql5.com
This article was created as a development of ideas from the earlier published article related to DLL creation with Visual Studio 2005/2008. The original basic article has not lost its relevance and thus if you are interested in this topic, be sure to read the first article. However much time has passed since then, so the current Visual Studio...

lenon083:
Hello. I am studying programming in MQL4. I have a question whether the pattern from this article https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/5798 contains the correct syntax for the class written in C ++ for MQL4? I have a few problems and I do not know if they result from a poor dll design.

This probably isn't the answer, but, based on the following comment in your related https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/328644:

The same .dll library for MQL4 (x86) and for MQL5 (x64), identical MQL code

You need different DLLs for MT4 and MT5 (assuming the default 64-bit installation of MT5). You can't use the same DLL file. The code can remain the same, but you need to compile separate x86 and x64 versions for MT4 versus MT5.

An opposite limitation applies to MetaTrader 4 DLLs: only 32-bit libraries are allowed, while 64-bit DLLs cannot be connected. Keep this in mind and create a suitable version for your platform.

lenon083: