Download MetaTrader 5

Signal: closing a position manually

To add comments, please log in or register
Have you developed a profitable strategy? Launch your trading signal and make profit from it!
freecat
149
freecat 2014.06.09 20:39 

Hi, I just closed a position manually on a signal, and it reopened again as the signal has it still opened.

Is there any way to avoid this? Or it is just not possible to close a position manually. What if I edit the stop loss or TP?

Thank you

freecat
149
freecat 2014.06.09 22:06  
freecat:

Hi, I just closed a position manually on a signal, and it reopened again as the signal has it still opened.

Is there any way to avoid this? Or it is just not possible to close a position manually. What if I edit the stop loss or TP?

Thank you

No insight?
Francis Dogbe
9501
Francis Dogbe 2014.06.09 23:11  
freecat:

Hi, I just closed a position manually on a signal, and it reopened again as the signal has it still opened.

Is there any way to avoid this? Or it is just not possible to close a position manually. What if I edit the stop loss or TP?

Thank you

What you are experiencing is normal. if you close your position manually then you have to disable realtime signal copy in your terminal
freecat
149
freecat 2014.06.10 11:04  

Thank you.. but I don't really want to disalbe realtime signal copy, only to close that position, because it's a position that was already open when I started copying the signal and I don't really think it's going to improve more.

If I disable realtime copy, close the position, and then enable realtime copy again, I guess it will copy again the position, right? So I'm basically stucked with that position or I disable realtime copy until the signal provider closes it...

Alain Verleyen
Moderator
30754
Alain Verleyen 2014.06.10 14:42  
freecat:

Thank you.. but I don't really want to disalbe realtime signal copy, only to close that position, because it's a position that was already open when I started copying the signal and I don't really think it's going to improve more.

If I disable realtime copy, close the position, and then enable realtime copy again, I guess it will copy again the position, right? So I'm basically stucked with that position or I disable realtime copy until the signal provider closes it...

When you subscribe to a signal, you have to follow the strategy proposed by the provider. You can't add or remove trades.
Joseph Zulu
14
Joseph Zulu 2015.04.23 16:41  
Suppose one were to set the terminal to request confirmation prior to reopening the position. would that help?
To add comments, please log in or register