Change of Market Exceution Mode

Hello all,

I am new to mql in general but I have experience with c/c++ programming,

I am trying a demo account using mql5 and sometime I have No Price returns from OrderSendAsync() function ,

I checked the SYMBOL_TRADE_EXEMODE using SymbolInfoInteger and return SYMBOL_TRADE_EXECUTION_INSTANT while the error indicates it happens if the trading account not set to Market_Execution mode

Any idea to change the account setting to SYMBOL_TRADE_EXECUTION_MARKET either coding wise of from any setting int the MetaTrader5 interface,

thanks in advance for your help

QMining:

Hello all,

I am new to mql in general but I have experience with c/c++ programming,

I am trying a demo account using mql5 and sometime I have No Price returns from OrderSendAsync() function ,

I checked the SYMBOL_TRADE_EXEMODE using SymbolInfoInteger and return SYMBOL_TRADE_EXECUTION_INSTANT while the error indicates it happens if the trading account not set to Market_Execution mode

Any idea to change the account setting to SYMBOL_TRADE_EXECUTION_MARKET either coding wise of from any setting int the MetaTrader5 interface,

thanks in advance for your help

You can't change that, it's determined on broker side.

Fix your code.

Alain Verleyen:

You can't change that, it's determined on broker size.

Fix your code.

Thx Alain for your reply,

Q: What is the most practice for fixing OrderSend in Instant Exceution mode?, is it a repeated function call till order executed , or other way ?

QMining: Q: What is the most practice for fixing OrderSend in Instant Exceution mode?, is it a repeated function call till order executed , or other way ?
Here are some options to consider:
  1. Setting a larger slippage (price deviation) on the original order.
  2. Retrying the order placement at a new price (latest market price) but only within a set limit of price range deviation.
  3. Not retry at all and wait for next signal trigger.

Fernando Carreiro: