Indicators: TD Sequential

TD Sequential:

TD Sequential indicator based off of the criteria descripted in Jason Perl's book "Demark Indicators."

Author: Meleah Bridgeford

Hi LadyPips,

this work looks great (for me). I'm very new in (automated) trading and actually looking for good indicators.

One little question/tip: Because I studied the code - should the alert in the "Sell Countdown Setup" not called "Sell Countdown completed" (instead of Buy)?

Greets, TuRRiCAN

Oh, one thing more: while running the indicator i get a lot of error-messaged in the experts-Log called: "2009.06.04 21:20:43 MAB_TD_Sequential DE30,M1: name parameter for ObjectDelete function must be a string" Any ideas?

but now: greets and bye, TuRRiCAN

Sorry, again me:

You use:

ObjectDelete(Support);
ObjectDelete(Resistance);

at the beginning and in the "TDST Support and Resistance lines" -section of your programm, although you declared Support and Resistance as double and Array. This cant match.

(Why doesnt the compiler announce this?) But I think, thats the reason for this error-messages.

What do you had in plan with this objects?

Bye, TuRRiCAN

Yes, me: I commented all the ObjectDelete's out, that worked with Resistance, Support, bPerfected and sPerfected - and now: everything works fine - no errors...

okay, stupid I know...

I was having problems with the objects updating. So I had figured out that I needed to delete the objects in order to get them to update (so that I was not duplicating any object). This in turn made me paranoid and so I decided that I just needed to delete everything in order for it all to work right :)

Thanks for your comments! This has all been very helpful for me to see things that I need to pay closer attention to for my next indicator.

The indicator looks very well, thanks a lot!

There is just this bug, which writes a bunch of error messages in the log file. In just one day my log file increased to 18 GB (!).