Mt4 plugin / addon

Hello, i'm not a developer (but i can hire someone). I would like to undestand how it could be possible to create a plugin (not mql4 EA, but additional features for backtester) similar to <> (but not related to tick datas)  that add some advanced feature to the backtester tool.

1. How technically work the integrations? API?
  2. Is the mt4 pluginable?
  3. Wich code language?
  4. Have i to have an agreement with Metaquotes Corp to do that?

Could you let me understand wich is the right way to start a commercial plugin to enance the backtest features?

Many thanks.

There isn't any. The tester runs EAs and indicators, period.

whroeder1:
There isn't any. The tester runs EAs and indicators, period.
I think i'm not understanding your answer or you didn't understand my question. Some missunderstanding issues occours at some point. :)

nanetto:

Hello, i'm not a developer (but i can hire someone). I would like to undestand how it could be possible to create a plugin (not mql4 EA, but additional features for backtester) similar to <> (but not related to tick datas)  that add some advanced feature to the backtester tool.

3. Wich code language?

Could you let me understand wich is the right way to start a commercial plugin to enance the backtest features?

Many thanks.

Forum deleted the link for the example of mt4 plugin i found:<>

up

Check the MT5 tester, legend says it's much better than MT4's.

kypa:
Check the MT5 tester, legend says it's much better than MT4's.

Yes, all the particularities of MT5 tester are described on this small summary thread:

All (not yet) about Strategy Tester, Optimization and Cloud 

nanetto:
up
Please don't do that again.

Alain Verleyen:
Please don't do that again.

Thank you for moderation. Without "up" i get any answer for this topic. Sorry if this is something to avoid.