Cant get demo inducator to work.

To add comments, please log in or register
OsirisRa
30
OsirisRa  
Looking a renko inductors to make a renko chart and saw a free one.  D/L it and it appear in the market section of my nav in mt5 clicked on it and it worked.  Wanted to try something better then the basic free one and d/l the next one that was $25.  I clicked the demo and not the buy tab it landed in my mt5 but when I clicked on it it wouldn't work.  Ok went to the next one and clicked on demo and it appreared and when I tryed to use it by putting it on my chart nothing :(.    Any ideas what im doing wrong?  Any help would be greatly appreciated thx 
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
106125
Sergey Golubev  

If you are on Windows (not Linux, not MacOS) so try to download/buy from the market tab in Metatrader.

There are some information below which may be useful for you - 

--------------

Tips for Purchasing a Product on the Market. Step-By-Step Guide - the article 

how can i down load an expert advisor for demo testing from the market
https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/586 

Market Tab Error, show a blank page and missing option
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/170760#comment_4177231

How to Test a Trading Robot Before Buying
How to Test a Trading Robot Before Buying
  • 2012.11.09
  • MetaQuotes Software Corp.
  • www.mql5.com
Buying a trading robot on MQL5 Market has a distinct benefit over all other similar options - an automated system offered can be thoroughly tested directly in the MetaTrader 5 terminal. Before buying, an Expert Advisor can and should be carefully run in all unfavorable modes in the built-in Strategy Tester to get a complete grasp of the system...
Daniel Stein
43820
Daniel Stein  
OsirisRa:
Looking a renko inductors to make a renko chart and saw a free one.  D/L it and it appear in the market section of my nav in mt5 clicked on it and it worked.  Wanted to try something better then the basic free one and d/l the next one that was $25.  I clicked the demo and not the buy tab it landed in my mt5 but when I clicked on it it wouldn't work.  Ok went to the next one and clicked on demo and it appreared and when I tryed to use it by putting it on my chart nothing :(.    Any ideas what im doing wrong?  Any help would be greatly appreciated thx 
The free demos of a product you have to pay for work only in the stategy tester. 

Once you purchased them you can use it on your live charts as well.
OsirisRa
30
OsirisRa  
Sergey Golubev:

If you are on Windows (not Linux, not MacOS) so try to download/buy from the market tab in Metatrader.

There are some information below which may be useful for you - 

--------------

Tips for Purchasing a Product on the Market. Step-By-Step Guide - the article 

how can i down load an expert advisor for demo testing from the market
https://www.mql5.com/en/articles/586 

Market Tab Error, show a blank page and missing option
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/170760#comment_4177231

Thanks for the links sergey.  I just wanted to try and indicator on my chart before I bought it.  
OsirisRa
30
OsirisRa  
Daniel Stein:
The free demos of a product you have to pay for work only in the stategy tester. 

Once you purchased them you can use it on your live charts as well.
Ya thats what it looks like. I think with an inducator it would be nice to just have like a 3 day trail and then if you liked it and wanted to use it you could pay the $ 25 or what ever. Maybe in the future.  Wounder if theres a better free renko inducator out there for meta 5?
To add comments, please log in or register