Indicators: FX5_MACD_Divergence

FX5_MACD_Divergence:

This is another flavour of the original divergence indicator. It detects divergence between price and MACD indicator and gives Buy or Sell signals according to the divergence type.

Author: Hazem

This is a very good indicator, I use the OsMA version for a long time. Now it's available to MACD, but I would really like to see it for the MACD Oscillator too if it is possible and maybe you have time for it, please! I looked into the code and would make it myself but the truth is I'm not really a programmer and couldn't do it myself :( Your work is really appreciated (at least by me, if that counts :)) and thank you very much!

repainting one candle.

SnaiPear:
This is a very good indicator, I use the OsMA version for a long time. Now it's available to MACD, but I would really like to see it for the MACD Oscillator too if it is possible and maybe you have time for it, please! I looked into the code and would make it myself but the truth is I'm not really a programmer and couldn't do it myself :( Your work is really appreciated (at least by me, if that counts :)) and thank you very much!

What do you mean by MACD oscillator, if the MACD indicator itself is an oscillator ??

Zulu:
repainting one candle.

As I said, divergence is not an immedaite signal and we have to wait until we see the begining of the price reversal.

I consulted with some traders before the releasing of this indicator, and they prefered repainting than delaying the signal. After all this indicator is considered an aiding tool not a stand alone system.

However, I will release a version which will dely the signal one candle, but will not repaint. It is up to you to choose which version you like.

FX5: I don't know then what it's called, but thake a look at this screenshot! It's the simple "MACD" indicator from the indicators list of MT4.
I compared the signals and they are not the same on your version and this what I call "oscillator".

SnaiPear: