EA not working from market

Hi, I'm new to the platform so probably I'm missing some stem....

The problem is that when I download EA from CodeBase - no problem all is working well.

But when download from Market (free EA) they are not working, when I'm testing them I'm getting a straight line on the graph, no trading. I was trying different inputs, etc.

Do I need somehow join my mt5 with mql5? 

What I'm doing wrong?

MartiX79:

Hi, I'm new to the platform so probably I'm missing some stem....

The problem is that when I download EA from CodeBase - no problem all is working well.

But when download from Market (free EA) they are not working, when I'm testing them I'm getting a straight line on the graph, no trading. I was trying different inputs, etc.

Do I need somehow join my mt5 with mql5? 

What I'm doing wrong?

In such case try decreasing risk or increasing your balance. 

Icham Aidibe:

In such case try decreasing risk or increasing your balance. 

I was trying this. Now I found maybe 3 EA from the market which are working for me, but most of them no, and in most of the cases the error is "invalid fill".

The same on real account and on demo one. I was even trying run optimization to check if different settings in inputs will change this. No success.

MartiX79:

I was trying this. Now I found maybe 3 EA from the market which are working for me, but most of them no, and in most of the cases the error is "invalid fill".

The same on real account and on demo one. I was even trying run optimization to check if different settings in inputs will change this. No success.

There's many filling policy, your broker should of course support them - you can also try to change symbol for your test : 

https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/constants/environment_state/marketinfoconstants