Possibility to join MQL4 and Python 3.X versions

Hello,

Is it possible to join Python 3.X with Metatrader? I found on internet that links are done only for 2.6-2.7 versions.  And of course none of them are working for Python 3.5 version.

do not know about the versions (I am not a coder) but you can check in search here (there are two articles related).

Of course it's possible.

Sergey Golubev:
do not know about the versions (I am not a coder) but you can check in search here (there are two articles related).

Hello,

Thank you for a link. Looked through it but it talks only about MQL5, not MQL4

Marco vd Heijden:

Of course it's possible.

Marco, could you give a  hint? I want to grab data from MQL4 send to Python script for processing and then if result is OK to execute trade in Metatrader. Checked dlls but found only ones created for Python2.7 and nothing for 3.5 version.  Also checked web service, that guys  have created here:

https://github.com/OpenTrading/OpenTrader  but it also only for 2.7 version...

Yes the hint is try until you succeed.

At least that's what i always do.

For example you can write to file and read it by python.

There can be other options too it depends on the application requirements.

Marco vd Heijden:

Yes the hint is try until you succeed.

At least that's what i always do.

For example you can write to file and read it by python.

There can be other options too it depends on the application requirements.

Well this one won't work:) it is easy to write into file with one software and read it with another. However, i need that these taken data series could be processed and order has to be placed. So basically if i write to file and next second i read it and answwer i write back to file and read back with MQL for order open, it will be already passed at least 5-10 seconds from candle open. And this my strategy is for M5, so time matters and saving/reading to file is not an option.