Automated Trading - Is there hope?

Hello all,

I have been trading the Forex market for 4 years and I need automated trading strategies due to a change in my employment status (and I'm not a very profitable trader and need a change in direction.)

I am looking to find out if anyone has past/present experience or considering automated trading (not EA's) for the future.

Please, I am looking to visit and contribute to threads around this topic, does anyone know of any good threads here?

Thanks and looking forward to your replies.

Ian

My suggestion is don't try number of strategies frequently. Prepare a strong trading plan and stay with few trading strategies to check its effectiveness. Which trading software are you using?

If you ask me - frankly there is no hope in it. That money that you are going to buy it- invest it in your account and trade by yourself- am sure you will get better than depend on automated Trading.

Prepare a strong plan with effective strategies like proper SL & TP and start confidently- you will succeed. Good luck

irkyle1983:
Hello all, I have been trading the Forex market for 4 years and I need automated trading strategies due to a change in my employment status (and I'm not a very profitable trader and need a change in direction.) I am looking to find out if anyone has past/present experience or considering automated trading (not EA's) for the future. Please, I am looking to visit and contribute to threads around this topic, does anyone know of any good threads here? Thanks and looking forward to your replies. Ian

There are some automated traders and they making some profit as well. However, I did not try it so far. So not sure that it will help you to make profit or not.