BollBounce - 4H Swing trading strategy

A nice system I have been trading for 3 months.. gained me 50% on account so far :-)

It is based mainly on price movement, and the fact that prices like to retrace to trending moving average and bounce from it, creating strong movements.

Last 2 Weeks Results

GBPUSD: +212 pips

EURUSD: +712 pips

Charts

This system works on any charts; I prefer using it on 4H and 1H charts.

Be sure to backtest it before you try it on any other time frame.

Indicators

Only Bollinger(20)

Entry Rules

Entry is made after price bounces from Bollinger's Moving Average, when the Moving Average is trending (pointing up or down).

After price has bounced from MA (Created a bullish candle for long trades or bearish for short), place stop order 1 pip above the candle (for long) or below the candle (for short). Watch examples for clarifications.

Stop Loss
is 1 pip below low of the previous bar (for long trades), and 1 pip above high of previous bar + spread (for short trades).

Trailing Stop

This is what this system is all about.

Stop Loss is trailed to 1 pip below lowest low of last 4 bars (for long trades) and to 1 pip above highest high of last 4 bars (for short trades). Exits are done only by the trailing stop.

Money Management

I risk 2% of starting equity on each trade.

That's about it. Example for trades can be found at my blog, I also post weekly results there. Good trading everyone and lots of pips!

Files:
1.jpg  177 kb
2.jpg  181 kb
3.jpg  195 kb

Nice strategy M256...., thanks.

thanks for sharing this system , hope can work in a long run

Updates

Weekly results: +396 pips.

Currencies and trades:

6 Trades:

GBPUSD +58 pips

GBPJPY +91 pips

EURGBP +92 pips (still in)

USDJPY +123 pips

EURJPY +31 pips (still in)

share link

woox:
share link

every thing is on first post.

indicator is a stander indicator that come with meta4