How to show Indicators in live chart?

Hi guys

I'm new in MQL5 and I started some weeks ago. I'm a little bit confused because I can see custom indicator in TesterMode but not in LiveChart...

Do anybody can explain me this?

THX

Simon

I am not sure that I understand sorry ... may be - someone will reply.

1531691:

Hi guys

I'm new in MQL5 and I started some weeks ago. I'm a little bit confused because I can see custom indicator in TesterMode but not in LiveChart...

Do anybody can explain me this?

THX

Simon

I guess you are talking about Indicators from the Market, which are available is a demo and can only be tested with Strategy Tester ?

If yes, what isn't clear ?

angevoyageur:

I guess you are talking about Indicators from the Market, which are available is a demo and can only be tested with Strategy Tester ?

If yes, what isn't clear ?

Ok... Let's say I take a TEMA, for Tester I can see him, but not for live Trading... Ist that right?

So If yes, how can I make it apear in live mode?

Thank you

1531691:

Ok... Let's say I take a TEMA, for Tester I can see him, but not for live Trading... Ist that right?

Did you buy it from the Market or just get  Demo ?  Demo works in the Strategy Tester ONLY . . .  if you pay for it from the Market it works in Live and Strategy Tester.  If it's FREE it works in Live and Strategy Tester.

1531691:

Thank you

TEMA is a standard indicator directly available in MT5. You only have to drag it to a chart.

Sorry but I don't understand your issue.

angevoyageur:

TEMA is a standard indicator directly available in MT5. You only have to drag it to a chart.

Sorry but I don't understand your issue.

I know that I can drag the indicator to the chart. My question is how I can display the indicator called by my EA in live mode?

How I understand from the other answers above, I have to buy a full version...

1531691: