Mp -- Reality Based Manual Trading

"I've been trading for 3 months and I'm constantly losing money. Do you have any advice for a newbie who is rapidly beginning to look like road kill ?!

WHERE TO BEGIN WITH THIS QUESTION ????

For a newb, the best trading system would fall into the realm of "swing" trader, a term from the world of equities and simply meaning one who holds a currency for a number of days (which can turn into years and then you are called an "investor") and based on the simple concept of moving average crossovers. Please note that there are MANY systems, using MA's or not, that do the same thing, but MA's are pretty visible things and one line crossing another is not brain surgery !

MA crossovers are best in a "trending" market, which is a market that is moving strongly in an upside or downside movement and are not very good in a "ranging" market, where the price is just fumbling around, showing no clear picture of moving up or down. This is often referred to as a "consolidating" market or a "congested" market and each has a different look and feel, but I do not have the time or space to go into that lesson here !

SO, for the best results, we work with a trend following system, where trend is determined by the DAILY charts (they going UP or they going DOWN -- that determines your trend. When I see the WEEKLY and DAILY chart both agree that the currency is going up, I feel secure in placing a longer term LONG trade. (yes, I know you dont yet know how to see if up is up or sideways or down or anything, but that shall come !)

Having placed our trade, you now sit back and witness a HORRIBLE situation --- your currency price is DROPPING like flies at a DDT party ! (AND THIS here situation IS WHAT SEPERATES THE TRADERS FROM THE WANNABEES !)