EA for Binary Options

Hi community.

I am new to MQL4. I am currently developing an EA to operate with binary options. After a few months of work and checking the reference and forum I have come to the conclusion that there is no course of action left for me but to ask here if someone can help me solve my issue.

My investment strategies rely on operating with extreme precision on the close of a bar. Ex: if a bars price closes over previous bar close, order a sell. In order for my strategy to work I need to operate almost exactly when the bar closes in broker's server. I have tried three diferent approaches to achieve this:

1. Classic solution proposed in forum to figure out when a bar closes. On every tick, check for Time[0] to see if this is a new bar and operate then. The problem with this solution is that I sometimes have delays of many seconds which completely ruins my strategy.
  2. Set timers. I tried setting up a timer synchronized with server time but the issue with this is that synchronization does not seem to work very well and some of my orders ar sent down to a second before a bar closes and some of them up to a second after. This also ruins my strategy because many times the EA is making a decission with incorrect information.
  3. Continuos timer. Finally, I also tried running a timer every 5 miliseconds and execute the decission making proccess when local clock assumes that server´s clock variation is enough to make a bar close. This brought up the same issues than solution 2.

To sum up. I would need a way to run in perfect sync with server time. I checked that MQL5 has a function for this but saddly I can´t use it due to my broker. Can anyone please help me?

Thanks a lot!

If you want coding help show your attempt.

What precision do you need ? Timer is not working reliably with 5 milliseconds, minimum precision is around 16 ms.

Alain Verleyen:

If you want coding help show your attempt.