Is it good to use stop loss?

Do you think without setting S/L will result to margin call? The broker will close our trading account immediately? Is there any way to recover our trading account?

Is it good to use stop loss?

Friends,

good day.

I am quite new in forex but i am studing a lot. I have been Able to make around 7-10% daily just taking 3 hours in front of the computer.

I've read that most of people do not make money in forex which i find very confused, as either they are lying, Im am in a luck fase or i am too good at it.

I am on demo account, not using sl or tk, and aiming to scalp around 15-20 dollars per trade. If it starts go negative i dont close the position. Most of the times, soon or later it reverses and become positive. There was even a day that i was $-800,00 and the following day it was +$600,00. Of course, some times it took all the accounts money (due to news impact and not demand and supply impact) but most of the times it turned positive. So my question is: do people lose money because the put their sl too soon or close a position with few negative pips thefore not giving chance for the price to turn?

Making 7 to 10% a day just means one thing : too much risk. Your account(s) will not last long - does not matter if you use stop loss or not

"demo" now there's the magic word again.. Try it on real account then see how you go..

Don't you just adore the "big door entries" that some are adopting?

philt:
"demo" now there's the magic word again.. Try it on real account then see how you go..

Thanks for the advices...but concerning the "demo" word, does that relates only to the psychological side, or it goes also to differences in the trading circunstances?

But again, is it normal once a price changes due to demand and supply influence and not to news, that sooner or later it has great chances to turn a negative trade into a positive?