RSI Help! - Newbie Needs help switching to MT4 from FreeStockCharts.com

Howdy folks!

Just thinking about switching to MetaTrader 4 from FreeStockCharts.com ("FSC"); but I've run into a snag.

I've gotten MT4 to duplicate all the indicators in FSC; except for the RSI Histogram. even in non-histogram form, FSC's RSI just seems to behave differently. don't know if this requires a "custom".

I'm a beginner, so any help in making this transition would be great...below this message are details.

Anyway thanks for sharing your knowledge and expertise on RSI.

-anbus01

***********Details below*********************

Details:

Anyway, Here's a screenshot of FreeStockCharts's RSI Histogram.

So the "RSI Histogram" can register a zero value as shown in the screenshot. ... when the histogram goes from a zero bar (like on the 25th of May ) to an "uptick" the next trading day (after the weekend) (on the 28th of May); - then it can be interpreted by the user as a "BUY" signal.

I've tried playing around with some of the following custom RSIs found on this thread:

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/general

Namely, BLUR71's "RSI HistoAlert.mq4" and "RSI HistoAlert v2.mq4"

But being a novice to tech analysis; I don't really know how to tweak them so they match the one on FSC.

Can any of BLUR's customs above be tweaked to match FSC's RSI or...

...would this require the creation of another custom mq4?

Again thanks for your input.

Files:
rsi.jpg  172 kb

Did you try to tweak RSI Filter from here?

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/173615

newdigital:
Did you try to tweak RSI Filter from here? https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/173615

Howdy NewDigital,

Downloaded the file and read the thread... Sounds interesting... I will also read the article

It doesn't quite match up with FSC's RSI but i'll keep reading and see how it goes.

Thanks for the reply

and thanks to those who spend the time to code and share their work; it really benefits the rest of us who are non-coders.

Cheers!

-anbus01