Asi trendline strategy! - page 13

Big Joe:
Thanks Kinjaheed

Your welcome!

Pava:
one trade a day...keeps Doctor away???:)

3pips a day, buy doctor and give him place to stay!

here is an indicator which draws trendlines/channels on the chart...it is similar to MaksiGen ,but better i guess...Maybe it can be a part of this system ...

Files:

I wish I would have done this sooner, LOL

I have been trying to find good examples/screen shots of how the Original Welles Welder ASI strategy was traded,,,,,,,,, but with no luck...

So I finally switched from the candle chart to line chart, but left the 21per MA on,,,,,,,, and

the differences between this version of the ASI (the same version as on the first page of this thread) and the line graph is very minute. In fact it is almost identical....

I am not a coder so I do not know if this indicator was coded correctly or what...

My screen shot might not be the best example, so please try this on your own computer- compare line graph to asi with a moving averages.... are they not damn near identical?

any opinions/comments?

P.S. the example was taken off of the eur/usd daily chart and is not zoomed out, it is two clicks away from being all the way zoomed in

Files:

Actually, the picture below will make you see that both are different, but this is because the lower ASI window is minimized. Expand it to half chart size and both look identical. I wonder what the "complex" calculation behind it was all for.

Files:
t1_2.gif  36 kb
t2_8.gif  35 kb

James the Giant:
Actually, the picture below will make you see that both are different, but this is because the lower ASI window is minimized. Expand it to half chart size and both look identical. I wonder what the "complex" calculation behind it was all for.