Direction_Congestion Indicator

Hello to all,

Attached is the description and javascript code to the Direction_Congestion indicator. I have used this indicator with good results on the ESignal platform. It works well at identifying areas of congestion...and showing general direction. I primarily use it for congestion.

When the market is consolidating and in a period of congestion, this RSI based indicator shows 2 PSAR-like dotted lines above and below price bars simultaneously. When the market breaks one of these dotted levels, the indicator only shows 1 PSAR-like dotted line in the direction of the market.

I have attempted to convert this program to mq4. But, no success! I'm a trader not a programmer.

I hope one of the very skilled programmers in this forum, such as Mladen, Igorad, or Linuxser, would take a look and give it a try. I believe it could be a good indicator for everyone to use...and able to personalize with simple RSI length modifications.

Thanks in advance,

FTSDean

Files:

Direction congestion

FTSDean,

Try it out. Difference is that in this one you can change almost everything : in the original rsi values and constant were hard coded, in this one you can change them through parameters

regards

mladen

Files:

Direction_Congestion Indicator

Mladen,

Thank you!

As you have done so many times before, you manage to code what seems to us non-programmers near impossible. You're a true professional. I appreciate your efforts and quick response.

I hope this indicator can assist many of the MT4 traders in this forum to identify periods of congestion ... and know when to possibly sit on the sidelines waiting for a breakout.

Thanks again Mladen ... and my best to all,

FTSDean

mladen:
Direction congestion

FTSDean,

Try it out. Difference is that in this one you can change almost everything : in the original rsi values and constant were hard coded, in this one you can change them through parameters

regards

mladen

can this be modernized?