Trend Catcher - page 4

Nittany1: Please add Trailing Stop to this EA!

Nittany -

I really like this EA! I am not a programmer, and don't know how to add a trailing Stop to this EA, and I think it would benefit alot if you added Trailing Stop to this...PLEASE, can you do that?

THANK YOU!!!! Great EA so far !

Looking forward to the modifications to this EA you bring us Sunday!

poopy:
It's running fine for me. I have attached a settings file that I am using for EU, GU, UJ, and EJ. Just make sure to change the magic number. If you aren't sure where to put it, it goes in your experts\presets folder. -poopy

Why should the magic number be changed, if I'm trading four different

pairs? Isn't that only for trading the same pair on multiple charts?

Rob

ChicagoRob:
Why should the magic number be changed, if I'm trading four different

pairs? Isn't that only for trading the same pair on multiple charts?

Rob

Magic number is there for the EA to not mix order for a pairs to another. If You got the same on 2 chart then the EA could close or open a order on the other pairs info.

Just put a different one for any chart that you put the EA on. Then orders wont be mix.

inzider:
Magic number is there for the EA to not mix order for a pairs to another. If You got the same on 2 chart then the EA could close or open a order on the other pairs info. Just put a different one for any chart that you put the EA on. Then orders wont be mix.

Thanks, inzider. Sounds like changing the magic number is the smart

thing to do, even with different pairs.

Rob

ChicagoRob:
Thanks, inzider. Sounds like changing the magic number is the smart

thing to do, even with different pairs.

Rob

Yeah it is! Simple and usefull.

I just tough about something, like if you wanna test eur/usd on a 30min TF and 1H then you need to put a diff magic number on both. I had that trouble last week so "you" just solve my probl whit your question. Hehe!

THX!!

inzider:
Yeah it is! Simple and usefull.