EA building 101 question Need Help please!

Hi there -

I have a simple problem and figured this was the bast place to turn to for some helpful advice. I have a very simple ea I put together from the following website:

Expert Advisor Builder for MetaTrader 4

I'm not a programmer, and thought this was the best place to put my ideas to work (instead of posting my brain online here ). The ea works, no doubt about that, and has been giving me some good entries.

My problem comes when it opens a trade, and the buy or sell signal is continued on the next bar, it closes the current buy and starts a new one, creating multiple trades (usually losses) over and over again in a short time span. How do I allow it to only trade once, until the close buy signal is generated?

To my willing experts out there, thank you in advance!

S.

TRADE ONLY ONCE ON BAR

Up at the top where you declare your variables put

static bool ITradedOnThisBar;

then where you send your order put

if(Your Critera && ITradedOnThisBar!=Bars)

{

ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,... );

ITradedOnThisBar = Bars;

}

Doing This will keep you from opening a trade on the same bar that you already opened a trade on, but more importantly you want to keep it from closing on the same bar so I would also add this code where you close your trade, for example:

if(Your Criteria && ITradedOnThisBar != Bars)

{

OrderClose(OrderTicket(),... ); // close position

}

This is probably the most simple way to do what you are trying to do.

This works if you can find the places to add these statements.