Join the Dots. - page 4

Thanks for the system....

To those who trade this, from my experience, the ZigZag and Float will repaint only if you flip back and forth between timeframes or profiles. I just leave my charts up all day as is.

cmartin371:
Kamper, Do you ever take trades against the histo? IT seems to keep you out of a lot of "Good" trades.

Hi Cmartin

Nope, I don't.

I learnt a long time ago that when you mess with stuff against the trend it hurts, if not immediately, it will eventually.

I'm a bit of a ninny when it comes to losing money, or in the case of trading against the trend, giving it away.

Cheers

Wayne

skyline:
Really simple and profitable method , good job Kamper !

Thanks G.

Hope Friday is treating you well and that you will have a little time this weekend?

Cheers

Wayne

azmel:
Ross,

Hi, I'm just learning to write MQL4, so the following code might just do the trick. Lots is the amount of lots you want to trade, TimeToOpen is your broker time equivalent to 8pm EST. For example for InterbankFX this time will be 1, for Alpari this will be 2, and so on.

This EA is very simple (I'm just learning), so it could work or it could not. Give it a try and let me know.

extern double Lots = 1;

extern int TimeToOpen = 1;

extern int Magic = 54288;

if (OrdersTotal()==0 && Hour()==TimeToOpen)

{

OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,Lots,Ask,5,0,Ask+10*Point,"mp6140",Magic,0,Blue);

OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,Lots,Ask,5,0,Ask+10*Point,"mp6140",Magic,0,Red);

}

You can add the following for closing orders at 8pm

if(Hour()==TimeToOpen-1&&Minute()>55&&OrdersTotal()>0)

{

for (int i=0;i<OrdersTotal();i++)

{

OrderSelect( i, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES );

if(OrderType()==OP_BUY)

OrderClose(OrderTicket(),OrderLots(),Bid,5,Violet);

if(OrderType()==OP_SELL)

OrderClose(OrderTicket(),OrderLots(),Ask,5,Violet);

}

}

Let us know how the backtests go