Need procedure to only trade at certain times - Please help - page 2

Thanks MrPip, I will look at this in the afternoon. I tried to use some of the SkyDart code but it just got all messy on me. I'm not a seasoned coder like you, but I will pat myself on the back for creating my midnight variable so if the time passes midnight it adjusts properly

I like your the idea of going down to the minute because after a closer look this morning, my old code put me in a trade during the 800 hour when I wanted it to stop by 800. My code had a stop hour = 8, which means it can take orders up to 59. Your code would have been better and more detailed if the stop hour =0800.

Thanks again, plus this should help out Ruf.

Minnelli

Forex Signal Providers - Journal

What about an EA to put two trades like a buy/stop and sell/stop at certain time like 00:00 gmt hours base on the open price + 50? Like if the open price is 1.9900 then make a buy/stop at 1.9950 and a sell/stop at 1.9850 with a stop loss of 30 or so. Be nice if one of the coders would do that for me. I don't think it's a hard EA at all for some of the veteran coders.

Stop Hour

Minnelli:
Thanks MrPip, I will look at this in the afternoon. I tried to use some of the SkyDart code but it just got all messy on me. I'm not a seasoned coder like you, but I will pat myself on the back for creating my midnight variable so if the time passes midnight it adjusts properly

I like your the idea of going down to the minute because after a closer look this morning, my old code put me in a trade during the 800 hour when I wanted it to stop by 800. My code had a stop hour = 8, which means it can take orders up to 59. Your code would have been better and more detailed if the stop hour =0800.

Thanks again, plus this should help out Ruf.

Minnelli

Forex Signal Providers - Journal

I have not looked at your code but you would need to use Hour() < stophour for the filter. That way when Hour() = stophour you would not place a trade.