Auto Trading

Im new to Meta Trader and a little bit to Forex as my name implies. I was wondering about Grid trading and other auto trading scripts. If some of you could help me through this, id like to keep this thread open for discussions, to help me better understand how meta trader works and its usefulness with auto trading. As well as pros and cons to its possibilites.

Is there any good grid trading scripts out there. I have found a few on this forum and did try to use them, but I dont think I fully understand how to get them to work on a demo account. Im not totally set on a grid trading but would like to learn more...

Look at this thread https://www.mql5.com/en/forum

thanks I was reading it. still reading it...

does it cover auto trading? or alike? Id like to invest 1k and be able to check in on it from time to time. know what I mean?

noob:
thanks I was reading it. still reading it... does it cover auto trading? or alike? Id like to invest 1k and be able to check in on it from time to time. know what I mean?

Yes. There are some links on Codersguru articles about autotrading and some other information.

k thanks, Ima read over that and jlpi's thread that was just bumped. Id like to learn to code, but i bet it takes some time?

ok im off to read and do more searching thanks digital.

Oh one question I do have is. Can we set EA's or Auto traders to specific time charts? This idea is not great for sniping.

Hi, I have been away for awhile now with some free time and a few more tools under my belt I would like to come back and learn some more.

After moving and reformatting and losing browser book marks I finally found this site again and my username lol. It appears that the name fits unfortunately :/ but I do feel I'm getting the hang of the charts. I have learned a little bit here and there in my spare time to feel 80%+ confident about trading soon. (just need to learn about the brokers and the platforms a bit more)