Click

I am sitting here tonight just thinking.

Thinking about this thing we do called trading. Why do we do this. Spend endless hours working on strategies and programming. I, as I believe so do most of you, get certain stages where I just don't know why.

I watched the Adam Sandler movie "Click" the other night and it all came to play again. My family is the reason why I trade. At one stage in my life I had to make a decision on how I am going to make a better life for them.

Trading was the only option I saw, and it is a great option. But somewhere I can also relate to the Adam Sandler character. I spend to much time infront of the screen working and less time with my family. So does this comply with my original idea of why I started trading - NO.

So in this light I am seeing this forum as more than just a forum. We trade for money - that is the bottom line. We are all looking for a quality of life, but at what cost. Is it still worth the effort now - YES

How do I get to this, easy.

I now realise that I need to balance my trading time and my family time. So when I spend time on the forum, I make a effort to give it 100%. My 100% will ensure that another trader obtains a quality of life. His 100% will ensure mine. I think we take for granted how much we learn and teach on Forex-TSD.

I love my family and I love trading.

I want you to just sit for 5 minutes and also think about your reasons and your inspiration. I am not saying that we should all get emotional about trading - but just remind ourselves, motivate ourselves, look back on what has been done and what can still be done.

I know this is very sentimental, but I believe that we all have this in common. So take the 5 minutes an define your peace in this crazy world we call trading.

Here is mine

Files:
photo-0011.jpg  64 kb

thesource: