Coding up a new EA based on Keltner channel breakouts

Hi All

I am pretty new to the world of trading with robots, but have been around for a few years now trading manually. I have a simple strategy which I have been manually testing, and it is working well. It is based on 2 indicators...a keltner channel, and a 360 simple moving average. It is a combination scalp/swing system, and the system rules are as follows -

Buy entry rules

Enter long with 2 trades when the price breaks above the high band of the Keltner channel. The centreline of the Keltner channel must be on or above the 360 simple moving average for an entry. The initial stoploss for both positions is at the value of the centreline of the Keltner channel.

As the trade progresses, run both stoplosses along the Keltner channel centreline to breakeven. For the scalp trade, continue to run the stoploss along the Keltner channel centreline, until the trade closes out. For the swing trade, run the stoploss along the 360 sma until the trade closes out.

Sell entry rules

Enter short with 2 trades when the price breaks below the low band of the Keltner channel. The centreline of the Keltner channel must be on or below the 360 simple moving average for an entry. The initial stoploss is for both positions is at the value of the centreline of the Keltner channel.

As the trade progresses, run both stoplosses along the Keltner channel centreline to breakeven. For the scalp trade, continue to run the stoploss along the Keltner channel centreline, until the trade closes out. For the swing trade, run the stoploss along the 360 sma until the trade closes out.

Rules for re-entry

A trade can be re-entered when the next entry signal is generated, providing the previous scalp and swing trades are at break even.

The first week I tested this system, it made well over 500 pips forthe week, and only generated 12 trades. Position size = 5% of capital per entry.