Self learning expert - page 2

xxDavidxSxx:
I am wondering...

The first test stores the info. Then you run the same test and it "knows" what the price is going to do because it has seen it do it befor.

Mabe like us taking the history and going back in time and trading the last year off of what we have seen it do.

Is it learning or mearly tricking us?

Mabe we need to run tests on just 2004-2005 and then once it does good, run it on 2005-2006 and see if it really learned anything from 04-05.

we cannt let it lose 07-08 then go back and re live the past.....lol

hi david

yes u r dead right and i am doing that.i deleted all files were made by the ea.then i backtetsted the ea for a monthe.i ran it many time to get best result.then with that history files made by the ea i want to backtest the ea for the next month(s).let see what will happen then.

as i said this is my first time that i see an EA repaint it's result

here are my first set of results.

Not passing judgment yet. It does seem to learn but I am going to do a different set of tests now. Still not sure if it will make real time future trades from whats learned in the past.

I did some in the end of o5, then ran into 05 letting it start out in a month that was already tested, and letting it venture into untested months.

I am going to let it optimise itself in 04 and 05 then run fresh tests in 06. Gotta delete all its recorded history first now.

Files:
g_selector.rar  69 kb

On that forum, it says that this EA is sold on various sites for $50-$150. I think that pretty much proves that it isn't profitable.

website for g selector