MT4 Backtesting with different Brokers don't match!

I am new in using MT4 and I am currently backtesting some EAs. I have found something very interesting in which some of you might want to verify with your own EAs.

I ran the same EA with the same presets on MT4 from metaquotes and MT4 from InterbankFX. Simulation dates etc all the same.

I found that they both don't give the same results, the graphs and times of buys and sell don't match (hence different earnings and loss). What gives! Same EAs Same presets, same pairs but different results.

Maybe some of you more experienced users might want to suggest an answer.

sts98ik,

what were your two brokers?

i understand Aaragorn was having similar troubles, only he got different results from the same broker, interbankfx.

different results from the demo and live.

Eaglehawk:
sts98ik,

what were your two brokers?

i understand Aaragorn was having similar troubles, only he got different results from the same broker, interbankfx.

different results from the demo and live.

I believe the default metaquote MT4 was using a Mig-Demo account and interbankfx a live mini account. Shouldn't we all be simulating a 'common' database where all the prices , ticks and volumes are the same?

I think I might be having the same problem as Aaragorn, same broker same account (naturally same EA, presets, same simulation period/dates) with interbankfx i.e. one day I get one result and another a different outcome . Upon closer inspection, of the visual graphs I did notice that some buy and sell positions were placed on phantom prices sometimes 2-3 pips above/below the current bar (especially if you switch the time period say from M15 to M5). The default symbol i.e. the simulated time period looks fine but the M5 buys and sells may be placed on a phantom prices (within the timeframe of the M15 bar). The backtesting was tested on every tick as oppose to using the 12-point control mode.