Inside Bar

Hi All,

I am trying to plot the Inside Bar in MT4. I am new to this system and cannot figure it out. Any help would be great. Here is the formula that I used in TC2005. (L1 = H) All I want to be able to plot a dot on the price chart.

Thank you

Peace out

what time frame do you use the inside bar on and how do you use it

i guess an inside bar signifies a possible swing change in direction

Im away for the next few days but i will code it whan i get back if someone dosent beat me to it..

Perky:
what time frame do you use the inside bar on and how do you use it

i guess an inside bar signifies a possible swing change in direction

Im away for the next few days but i will code it whan i get back if someone dosent beat me to it..

I prefer to have it on all time frames. I dont think that the time frames will make a differance, then i dont know how this MT 4 works I hope that you get to me qickly...

Files:
ib.jpg  9 kb

then what will happen if the inside bar comes?

trend change?

well took 10 mins lol

i havent really tested much but hope its what you ased for

merry xmas :-)

Files:

the ADX crossing isnt all mine but its NICE on Daily

:-)

Here's something that will show inside bars, outside bars, or both.

Files:
inampout.mq4  4 kb

phoenix:
then what will happen if the inside bar comes? trend change?

Trying to check a theory, If this happens on a 4 hour chart and if I go short/long how much will the move be?

Perky:
well took 10 mins lol

i havent really tested much but hope its what you ased for

merry xmas :-)

Thank you for the indicators. Insidebars work but needs a few adjustments, I am trying to figure it out lets see what happens.

Once again thank you.

Peace Out

keris2112:
Here's something that will show inside bars, outside bars, or both.

Thank you.

Its doing what it has to do but need a light adjustment. Trying to work on it and see what will happen.

Thank you

Peace out

PeaceLover:
Thank you.