Am I stupid or just missing something?

Hi!

I've had a few cases with an EA on a Demo acct with FXDD, running MT4, where the OrderSelect(...,...MODE_TRADES) still shows a trade as active several HOURS after it hit a stoploss. Does my EA have to do something to clear out that trade?

Thanks for the help and may the pips be with you!

DS

Hi dollarshort,

I am afraid I cant help you with your EA query as I am not a programmer of any sort. I would not however call myself 'stupid' because of that.

What I want to say is that I dont think you are stupid and if I may suggest, it is not necessary to refer to yourself as such. I suspect you are merely missing something.

I hope you succeed with your query as I, along with others, rely on the efforts of you progammers.

I don't think I'm stupid, either. I just used that to (hopefully) get attention to the question that I have. Thank you for the good words!

May the pips be with you!

DS

DollarShort:
Hi!

I've had a few cases with an EA on a Demo acct with FXDD, running MT4, where the OrderSelect(...,...MODE_TRADES) still shows a trade as active several HOURS after it hit a stoploss. Does my EA have to do something to clear out that trade?

DS

seeing the EA would probably help. Not that I'll be able to solve the problem, but, hey, ya never know.

-ca

Do you have multiple examples of this, or just one?

I ask because I've seen my EAs skip a stop loss with InterbankFX. When I talked to their tech support they said it happens rarely and if it ever happened with real money they make it right.

If you have multiple examples, I'd say talk to your broker. If price ran through your stop loss it should get you out. Period.

Daniel

DollarShort