Simple MA Cross w RSI and Stochastic filter

Hi,

OK, after trying to code this one myself with mixed success, I'm looking to see if anyone else can do it more successfully than me (I'm not a programmer). It's a 5EMA / 10LWMA cross system with an RSI and stochastic filter. It's also an "always in the market" swing trading system that I believe will work best on the majors during the 1H timeframe. so when I'm closing out of a LONG position, I not only close that position, but also open up a SHORT position.

The key here is that I don't want the BUY/SELL entry orders to be triggered simply by the MA cross; I want to make sure the cross is real, so I need the MAs to have at least 2 pips between them.

Here is a summary of the logic:

ENTRY CONDITIONS:

1) TRUE CROSS - LONG ENTRY

5EMA moves above 10WMA by at least 2 pips

RSI > 50

Stochastic < 80

2) TRUE CROSS - SHORT ENTRY

5EMA moves below 10WMA by at least 2 pips

RSI < 50

Stochastic > 20

3) 5EMA "TAKEOFF" - LONG ENTRY

5EMA moves above 10WMA after having been within 1 to 2 pips for past couple of periods

RSI > 50

Stochastic < 80

4) 5EMA "TAKEOFF" - SHORT ENTRY

5EMA moves below 10WMA after having been withing 1 to 2 pips for past couple of periods

RSI < 50

Stochastic > 20

EXIT CONDITIONS:

1) LONG CLOSE

5EMA moves below 10WMA by at least 2 pips

2) SHORT CLOSE

5EMA moves above 10WMA by at least 2 pips

3) STOP LOSS TRIGGERED (TRAILING)

4) TAKE PROFIT TRIGGERED

It would also be great if I could have the MAs visible, Arrows (large) showing entries and exits and an audible alert for entries.

Can anyone help with this?

Thanks!

Ian

What are your settings for RSI and Stochastic? Whoever programs this can't verify the indicator without those.

Mookfx

mookfx:
What are your settings for RSI and Stochastic? Whoever programs this can't verify the indicator without those. Mookfx

Sorry. I have some of those values as input parameters in my version, but here is a starting point: