How to code? - page 294

OrderSend(Symbol..... query

int ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,1.0,Ask,3,0,0,"expert comment",255,0,CLR_NONE);

my question is this:

can the symbol() part be changed so it says eurusd so when i run the buy script it just buys eurusd...from any chart i run it?

something like:

int ticket=OrderSend(eurusd,OP_BUY,1.0,Ask,3,0,0,"expert comment",255,0,CLR_NONE);

thanks

Yes. it can

Just be careful with the casing. The call should look like this :

int ticket=OrderSend("EURUSD",OP_BUY,1.0,Ask,3,0,0,"expert comment",255,0,CLR_NONE);
al_shore:
int ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,1.0,Ask,3,0,0,"expert comment",255,0,CLR_NONE);

my question is this:

can the symbol() part be changed so it says eurusd so when i run the buy script it just buys eurusd...from any chart i run it?

something like:

int ticket=OrderSend(eurusd,OP_BUY,1.0,Ask,3,0,0,"expert comment",255,0,CLR_NONE);

thanks

EA doesnt Work

Dear Friends,

I am new in Forex , Although It didnt give error when compiling , I didnt make it work , please someone help me on what is wrong with it ?

thanks in advance

Files:
test_ea.mq4  128 kb

You can not just copy a code from an indicator to an EA and expect it to work (especially indicators from Nikolay Kostisin who is not known for simple code)

For start, better use the indicators through iCustom() call and keep the trading logic in the EA, that way you are going to get a much easier to write EA

kemal44:
Dear Friends,

I am new in Forex , Although It didnt give error when compiling , I didnt make it work , please someone help me on what is wrong with it ?

thanks in advance

How to Code Volatility Quality EA

Greeting to all !

I'm new to metatrader EA. How do I code the VQ indicator into an EA to trade in M15 timeframe but buy sell trigger base on Volatility Quality indictor selected timeframe?

Many Thanks

Files:
vq7.mq4  8 kb

You will also need to change Ask to MarketInfo("EURUSD", MODE_ASK).