Ask! - page 96

Putz,

It is likely in your EA.

Checking and computing everything on every tick will slow it down a lot,

but yours sounds so slow I wonder if you have loops of loops that make it extra slow. You can send it to me if you want, I can look at it, I may have suggestions.

Big Be

Help on my code

Hi,

In my exmaple i would like to compute an indicator (in my example is a Hull MA) in a function, because the goal is to apply the indicator to the tab passed in a function's argument. Do you think this code is it correct ?

On the graphic the blue curve is the indicator compute all in start function, the red curve is the same indicator compute with a call at a function, i don't understand why the results are not the same ?

Regards

Files:

how to use Icustom/create EA from custom indicator

Hi. As you can probably tell by my attached EA im no programmer... I have tried to create an EA using some expert advisor builder on the web. Now, i can manage to make a basic EA, with a common indicator.

But im having a real hard time understanding how to incorporate a custom indicator in the EA. Is it necessary to call the indicator from within the EA, or could the indicator code be put directly in the EA? I have tried both and figured maybe the easiest task would be to call the indicator using the icustom function... But it seems that event that was too advanced for me....

In a nutshell, the EA needs to Buy and Sell whenever the custom indicator says so. I would really appreciate any help suggestions i can get...

Im attaching my EA and the custom indicator...

Files:
td.mq4  7 kb

I'm confused about this

Hi guru,

I have a little prob with my MQL4 code,

i got message ZERO DIVIDE at my experts message.

I'm sure there were no any divide operation will give zero value to my equation.

While i mark some of my code statement with '//', and compile to run,

my code run very well.