MySQL Errors when Reading

Hi, Newbie here. I'm an experienced MySQL developer and am trying to get a reliable and consistent ability to read from a localhost MySQL 5.6 database. My code works, but there seems to be issues with it. First off, if I have more than 2-3 columns of data (1 row returned), it returns errors. Also, over time of querying once a minute for 22 Forex symbols (even returning 0 rows everytime), it eventually returns errors like the following: "Access violation read in 'libmysql.dll'", "mysql_init failed. There was insufficient memory to allocate a new object" and "Access violation read in msvcrt.dll". I'm hoping that there is some sort of memory free up command or something I can add or adjust to make my code work reliably. I'm currently setup using the MySQL DLL file and using the "mql4-mysql.mqh" include written by Sergey Lukin and its running on a Windows 10 32-Bit machine with MySQL 5.6 and using the DLL from it. Here is a simple function I wrote to try and isolate the code to its own function. This just returns the one column of data from one row: 
string getDB(string sSQL)
{
   string row3[][999];
   string sReturn;

int dbConnectId3 = 0;
   bool bConnect = init_MySQL(dbConnectId3, DB_URL, DB_USERNAME, DB_PASSWORD, DB_DBNAME, 3306, 0, 0); 
   int row_result4 = MySQL_FetchArray(dbConnectId3, sSQL, row3);

sReturn = row3[0][0];

deinit_MySQL(dbConnectId3);

return sReturn;
}

Any ideas? Thanks so much!