Running code(s) when third party EA is running

Hi guys and thank you for reading my thread.

I am very new to automated trading and have been spending time on the MQL5 website reading articles.  I have also been reading through the MQL4 book.  I think I understand the content reasonably well so far and have had a go at creating dummy "alert type" scripts and EAs to start my learning.  Being in the initial phases of learning Im finding that the more I read the more questions I have about MQL4!  My problem is that I have a very specific query to which I think I am unlikely to find the answer in the book or on the forums, and wondered if I could take some advice to make sure that my project "gets off on the right foot".

I am using the MT4 client.  My MT4 client is (or will be) subscribed to a third party EA through the Tools --->  Options ---> Signals Tab.  The client then automatically places copy/mirror trades based on instructions that come from the signal.  My understanding is that these signals are not "attached" to a particular chart and the signal can give an instruction to buy or sell any currency pair at any time.

I wish to write two programs that do two different tasks.  Lets call them program A and program B.

The intent of Program A is that every time an instruction comes from the third party signal to buy or sell whether its opening and order or closing an order, the program will detect that a change to the status of open orders has occurred, and will send a record of the latest action to a text file or excel spreadsheet with basic info about that order (i.e. datetime stamp, currency pair, open/close price, volume).