professional execution (buy bid sell ask) possible?

Hello everyone,

I am new here and just getting to know the MT4 environment.

I have lots of experience with professional and paid futures trading platforms and each and everyone of them offers me an option where I can buy the bid and sell the ask. As I see in MT4 you can only do the opposite which is really typically retail environment.

Is any of you familiar with an MT4 addon or something that would allow me to day trade like that? Paying the spread is simply not an option for me, so I need "JOIN BID/ASK" market maker type feautures.

Is that possible?

Thank you

Greg 

gregorfx: where I can buy the bid and sell the ask. As I see in MT4 you can only do the opposite which is really typically retail environment.

Nothing "typically" about it. What you ask does not exist. How do you expect to buy at the Bid when all sellers (at that moment) want to sell at the Ask or higher?

Instead of buying at the Bid, why don't you buy ten pips below the Bid and close the order as soon as it opens? You can't loose! What you ask does not exist.

gregorfx:

I have lots of experience with professional and paid futures trading platforms and each and everyone of them offers me an option where I can buy the bid and sell the ask. As I see in MT4 you can only do the opposite which is really typically retail environment.

The ability to place a buy limit at the bid (or a sell limit at the ask) depends on the broker. Some will allow it; others have a minimum distance between limit orders and the current price.

But, in fx, you are very unlikely to see futures-style execution such as http://www.jigsawtrading.com/blog/buying-on-the-bid/. If you get filled, then it will almost always simply mean that the bid and ask have moved downwards; you're not magically avoiding paying the spread. 

jjc: