Saving AccountBalance to file

Hi,

What I'd like to do is be able to tell what my account balance is at a certain time in the day.

I'm trying out a strategy that has numerous positions open at once. As I am at work all day I'd like to be able to come home and open a log and see what my equity was at a given point in the day.

Is it possible to create an EA that writes the account balance/equity to a file at a given time, ie:

13:00 - $12,000

13:10 - $11,783

13:15 - $12,121

etc.

If so can someone help and show me quick code for this. I have been trying to figure this out via this website's MQl4 tutorial with FileWrite and FileWriteDouble functions but alas I am no coder and can't figure it out.

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
kasio

kasio79:Is it possible
Yes, code it.

Thanks WHRoeder.

That's a start. I appreciate you're not interested in writing any code and I certainly understand that. Why would you?

That said, would you be so kind as to guide me in the right direction? Am I on the write path in using FileWriteDouble as the main command in logging this info or should I be using another? Please remember I have absolutely no coding experience and all I'm doing is learning from scratch reading this website's Book, it is a very useful aid. I'm learning the basic structure of the MQL4 language and will trial and error functions until I get there.

Regards,

Kasio

kasio79:

Thanks WHRoeder.

That's a start. I appreciate you're not interested in writing any code and I certainly understand that. Why would you?